Early Literacy Storytime
Summer 2018 Session

July 2 - August 7
All sessions are drop-in ~
no registration required!

Music & Movement Lapsit
(prewalkers)
Tuesdays 9:45-10:30am

Wonderful Ones
(12-23 months)
Mondays 9:45-10:30am

Terrific Twos
(24-35 mos)
Tuesdays 10:45-11:30am

Sensory Preschool
(2-4 yrs)
Tuesdays 1-1:45pm
All abilities and energy levels welcome at this multi-sesnory approach to storytime: movement, books, crafts, songs, puppets, and more!

Preschool
(3-5 yrs)
Mondays 10:45-11:30am

 


 

Looking for books for your summer reading assignments? We carry copies of all of the books on Arlington's High School and Middle School summer reading lists. Titles are also available in eBook format and can be downloaded to your mobile device using OverDrive.

Arlington Summer Reading 2018-2019: High School

Arlington Summer Reading 2018-2019: Middle School

 


Monday Nght Adventures: The Sound Explorers with Matthew Cantello
All ages
Monday, July 16, 6-6:45pm (drop-in)

Reading Rocks - Don't Stop!
Ages Pre-K through Grade 3
Tuesday, July 17, 2:30-4pm (register for a 15 minute appointment)

Little Woods Nature Walk at Freedom Park
Ages 3-7
Thursday, July 19, 10-11:30am (register)

Lego Challenge Club: Build a Musical Instrument
Ages 3 & up
Friday, July 20, 4:30-6:30pm (register)

Crochet Club: Community Service Baby Planket Project Part 2
Ages 10 & up
Friday, July 20, 5-7pm (register)

Monday Night Adventures: A Stomping Good Time! with Agape Arts
All ages
Monday, July 23, 6-7pm (drop-in)

Reading Rocks - Don't Stop!
Ages Pre-K through Grade 3
Tuesday, July 24, 2:30-4pm (register for a 15 minute appointment)

Ocean in a Bottle
Ages 5 & up
Wednesday, July 25, 6:30-7:30pm (register)

Kawaii Club: Kawaii Cactus Project
Ages 10 & up
Friday, July 27, 5-7pm (register)

Art Club: Picasso's Cubism
Ages 6-10
Saturday, July 28, 11am-12pm (register)

Monday Night Adventures: Open Mic Night
Ages 5 & up
Monday, July 30, 6-7pm (drop-in for audience, sign up to perform)

Reading Rocks - Don't Stop!
Ages Pre-K through Grade 3
Tuesday, July 31, 2:30-4pm (register for a 15 minute appointment)

Summer Reading Party at Freedom Park
All ages
Friday, August 3, 6-8pm (drop-in)
Meet at Freedom Park Pavilion

Monday Night Adventures: Family Math Night
Pre-K through Grade 3
Monday, August 6, 5-7pm (drop-in)

Pizza Box Solar Oven Science Project
Ages 4-10
Tuesday, August 7, 2-4pm (register)

Reading Rocks - Don't Stop!
Ages Pre-K through Grade 3
Tuesday, August 7, 2:30-4pm (register for a 15 minute appointment)

3D Pen Art
Ages 8 & up
Thursday, August 9, 3-4pm (register)

Canine Book Nook
Thursday, August 9, 3-5pm (register for a 15 minute appointment)

Team up with the Library this summer as we encourage a love of reading through a variety of activities. Click on the link below to view or print our summer program handout.

Kid's Summer Programs

 

Tumblebooks